Series Date

© 2021 SeriesDate - Privacy

Series Date
  1. Home
  2. News
  3. 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards

“48th Annual Daytime Emmy(R) Awards” Hosted by Sheryl Underwood, Airing

SeriesDate //

Presenters, special appearances and on-air categories have been announced for the 48th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY(R) AWARDS, to be broadcast Friday, June 25 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network, and available to stream live and on demand on the CBS app and Paramount+. As previously announced, Sheryl Underwood, Daytime Emmy(R) Award-winner and host of CBS’ Daytime Emmy(R) Award-winning show THE TALK, will host the broadcast. This marks the fifth time Underwood has hosted the show and the 15th time CBS has broadcast the Daytime Emmy(R) Awards, more than any other network.


The 48th ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY(R) AWARDS will feature talent appearing from the Emmy stage in Los Angeles, individual show studios and homes to accept their awards. Kathy Lee Gifford, Ken Jeong, Martha Stewart and Robin Roberts will make special appearances and pay tribute to legends Regis Philbin, Alex Trebek and Larry King. Also, Diamond White from THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL is scoring and singing the song for the “In Memoriam” segment.

Presenters scheduled to appear include:

· Al Roker (“Today Show”)

· Amy Robach, T.J. Holmes & Dr. Jennifer Ashton (“GMA3: What You Need to Know)

· Bryton James and Brytni Sarpi (THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS)

· Deidre Hall (“Days of Our Lives”)

· Donnell Turner and Cynthia Watros (“General Hospital)

· Drew Barrymore (“The Drew Barrymore Show”)

· Giada De Laurentiis (“Giada at Home 2.0”)

· Gloria Estefan (“Red Table Talk: The Estefans”)


· Jackée Harry and Robert Scott Wilson (“Days of Our Lives”)

· Jacqueline MacInnes Wood and Tanner Novlan (THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL)

· Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest (“Live with Kelly & Ryan”)

· Kelly Thiebaud (“General Hospital”)

· Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner (ENTERTAINMENT TONIGHT)

· Mario Lopez (“Access Hollywood”)

· Michelle Stafford (THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS)

· Nate Burleson (CBS SPORTS and “Extra”)

· Rachel Lindsay (“Extra”)

· Sean Kanan (“Studio City”)

· Tamron Hall (“Tamron Hall”)


Categories scheduled for the CBS broadcast include:

· Outstanding Drama Series

· Outstanding Limited Drama Series

· Outstanding Game Show

· Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program

· Outstanding Morning Show

· Outstanding Informative Talk Show

· Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show

· Outstanding Entertainment News Program

· Outstanding Daytime Special Event

· Outstanding Daytime Non-Fiction

· Outstanding Special Performance by a Lead Actress in a Drama Series

· Outstanding Special Performance by a Lead Actor in a Drama Series

· Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

· Outstanding Performance by a Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

· Outstanding Younger Performer in A Drama Series

· Outstanding Guest Performer in A Drama Series

· Outstanding Culinary Host

· Outstanding Game Show Host

· Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host

· Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host

· Outstanding Writing Team for a Drama Series

· Outstanding Directing Team for a Drama Series


Additional winners will be announced on Twitter (@DaytimeEmmys) beginning at 5:00 PM, ET/2:00 PM, PT. Awards for Daytime Children’s Programming, Animation and Daytime Lifestyle Programming will be presented in separate ceremonies in July.

The Daytime Emmy(R) Awards have recognized outstanding achievement in daytime television programming since 1974. The awards are presented to individuals and programs broadcast between 2:00 AM and 6:00 PM, as well as certain categories of digital and syndicated programming of similar content. This year’s awards honor content from more than 2,700 submissions that originally premiered in calendar-year 2019, judged by a pool of 1,000 peer professionals from across the television industry.

The 48TH ANNUAL DAYTIME EMMY(R) AWARDS is produced by NATAS and Associated Television International (ATI), which produced Daytime Emmy(R) Award ceremonies on The CW in 2009 and on CBS in 2010, 2011 and 2020. Adam Sharp and Steve Ulrich are executive producers from NATAS, while David McKenzie is executive producer and director from ATI.


© 2021 SeriesDate - Privacy